2014 TBR Pile Challenge

2014tbrbuttonSo it’s looking like I’m not going to complete the 2013 challenge, but that’s ok. I will just move those unfinished books over to the 2014 list, and maybe I’ll be smart about it this year and pick shorter books.

So let’s see … here is my list for the 2014 TBR Pile Challenge, hosted by RoofBeam Reader:

1. A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving

2. Juliet, Naked by Nick Hornby

3. Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

4. Always Looking Up: Adventures of an Eternal Optimist by Michael J. Fox

5. Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell

6. Little Bee by Chris Cleave

7. The Song is You by Arthur Phillips

8. The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides

9. The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbol

10. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

11. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

ALTERNATES:

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

16 comments

  1. Wow – your list is incredible! Ready Player One is fantastic. The Marriage plot is also on my list this year. Best of luck!

    • Thanks, Caitie. I have wanted to read Ready Player One since it first came out, so I’m glad I’m going to stop putting it off! Let me know what you think of The Marriage Plot. I just read Middlesex about a month ago for the 2013 challenge and loved it.

    • I’ve heard good and bad things about it, so we shall see! I’ll put that on my “early 2014” list. 🙂 Hope you’re doing well, Phil!

  2. Ready Player One is a book that will always stay on my book shelf. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was such a good book. I hope that you like them both.

Leave a comment