Review: The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbol and Agnete Friis

boy in the suitcaseThis book officially completes my 2014 TBR Pile Challenge. I did it! Down to the wire!

Readers of Stieg Larsson’s “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” series will enjoy this crime novel written by two Danish authors. It’s translated into English and it’s absolutely, page-turningly, wonderful. We come into contact with the titular boy in the first scene, and the action unfolds from there. This is story of a kidnapping gone wrong and a do-gooder’s attempt to right it and solve the mystery of who the boy is, where he came from, and why he was in the suitcase. Pure entertainment, with just the right amount of character development and plot movement.

Highly, highly recommend this one. I can’t wait to see what else these authors have written!

Happy New Year everyone! Thanks to all who follow this blog and my reviews. Looking forward to more good reads in 2015. I’m still trying to finish up my Goodreads challenge of reading 100 books, and finishing this one puts me at 94. I’ve got just 6 1/2 hours to up that number… desperate times call for desperate measures!

Leave a comment